Testimonials

Customer reviews and testimonials for D Palmer Electrical

Please see a selection of our most recent customer reviews and testimonials below. For more please visit our facebook page.

Light fitting

Excellent job ,tidy and very polite

Gloucester |  March 2018

Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

I have been using D Palmer electrical for two years now and I cannot rate Dane enough. In my line of business I deal with several different contractors and he is head and shoulders above the rest. He is professional, quick to respond and his time keeping is on point . A pleasure to work with

Nicola Ponsford |  Cheltenham |  January 2020

4 Light fittings changed.

Excellent work, Dane was professional and a nice guy who fully explained the detail of the work being done. This made the job a very easy process. Would recommend him to friends looking to get electrical work done.

Cheltenham |  November 2016

New lights fitted, faulty sockets and extractor fan repaired

Dane and his member of staff were extremely friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble for them and the work was completed really quickly and to a great standard. I cannot fault their service at all and would definitely recommend D Palmer Electrical.

Gloucester |  September 2018

Replaced bathroom extractor fan

Quick to respond to my enquiry and did the work the next day. Would recommend

Cheltenham |  September 2020

Fixed shower power cord.

Great service, requested a photo of the broken power cord and brought replacement round later the same day. Was up front about the cost and was very prompt and efficient. Also fitted our light switch cord while here! Would definitely use again.

Gloucester |  January 2017

Replacement of 2 smoke alarms and fitting of bathroom light.

Good quality work. Prompt and polite. Would use again.

Gloucester |  December 2016

Immersion heater timer replacement

Dave was very pleasant and completed the work quickly, efficiently and showed me how to use my new timer. He also said he could look at some other work for me in the future which was possible to do.

Gloucester |  December 2020

Pre-purchase of a property electrical inspection and post-purchase remedial work on faults identified during the inspection

The inspection report was precise and comprehensive. The remedial work carried out about 5 months after the inspection was carried out on the scheduled date and to the price quoted.

Gloucester |  September 2018

Peter Thomas

Excellent professional job.

Peter Thomas |  Cheltenham |  April 2021

Jan Bullock

Dane is a very efficient and professional electrician and a great person. He did a brilliant job with fitting our new shower and RCD Box. We will certainly use him again.
Highly recommended.

Jan Bullock |  Gloucester |  October 2019

Fault finding, repair in kitchen and replace extractor fan.

He is a very personable guy.

Gloucester |  April 2016

New plug socket and wiring of external lights

I highly recommend Dane. He was reliable, friendly and got the job done as quoted. Very professional and would have no hesitation in calling him out again.

Gloucester |  February 2019

Fan installation, Light fixture installation

Great service. Recommended.

Ken Elliott |  Stroud |  August 2021

Rewired a socket.

Dane was very polite, professional and friendly. He was happy to come out to us straight away and was quick to complete the work we needed him to. We would recommend him highly as he did a great job and was very pleasant.

Gloucester |  July 2016

New light fittings, replacement extractor fan and outside light.

Dane arrived promptly, in fact earlier than indicated. He was very courteous and completed the job quickly. We are very pleased and would highly recommend him.

Cheltenham |  July 2017

Correction of wiring fault and fused area in a new home.

Dane was brilliant, and I am really happy with his service. He was excellent, efficient and personable. I think he is good value for money and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. He came out at short notice, found the fault and made it safe immediately. He told me the day he could come back and fix it, but I noticed another problem the next day that couldn’t wait and he came back immediately and spent time fixing the whole issue. He then returned a day later to add in an additional socket so it couldn’t ever happen again. Brilliant. Thank you.

Cheltenham |  April 2017

Boiler socket replacement.

What a genuine and trustworthy guy, had a nightmare with my boiler this week and within 30 minutes of Dave arriving it was back working. All in all from calling to the fix was 1 hour. Will not hesitate to call him should I need anything electrical done again.

Cheltenham |  October 2016

Replacement Immersion Heater.

One of the few people who answered my call on behalf of my elderly father between Christmas and New Year. Job completed on the day and at the agreed price. Very helpful.

Gloucester |  January 2017

Fault finding and repair.

Dane’s response time was extremely quick. He did what he said he would do and turned up when he said he would.

Gloucester |  April 2016

Bathroom light fitting change.

I was given Dane’s number by someone who had previously hired him for a big job and they couldn’t speak highly enough of him and his work. I had a bathroom light issue and we agreed a time and a date for him to come and have a look at the issue. He arrived on time and was very friendly and explained what the problem could be and recommended a few solutions that would help resolve the issue. He went to the local b&q when he didn’t have to and picked up a new part that fixed the problem. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an electrician with a good work ethic and background.

Gloucester |  September 2016

Lights fitted

Very quick and tidy, explained beforehand exactly what he would do and got it done with no fuss. Finished product looks and works great.

Gloucester |  June 2020

Light switches and circuit/socket testing

Dane was polite and quickly responded to my call by coming to see the job (he was working in the area). Sent Lee to fix the switches the same day and he gave us advice an issue with a socket. Took time to explain everything, tidy, Covid-safe.

Gloucester |  November 2020

Internal and external wiring, plus fitting of electrical items.

Dane turned up early and worked without break until the jobs were complete, this was despite some work in a very hot loft on one of the hottest days of the year! He consulted with me throughout to confirm minor details were as I would like, and tidied up after himself as he went. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a trustworthy, dependable, friendly and efficient electrician who does a good job at a fair price.

Gloucester |  June 2017

Julie Ridley

Highly recommended

Julie Ridley |  Gloucester |  January 2020

Rodent damage to cables.

Came to safety check electrics after rodent damage found and replace areas as necessary, great communication over phone and quick response, thorough checks made and work of high standard. Have used company for previous replacement of bathroom light and other work and would happily recommend and use again.

Tewkesbury |  September 2016

Rewired hob and oven onto 32amp circuit.

Fantastic service, fast reliable and knew what he was talking about, will definitely be using again if needed.

Gloucester |  August 2016

Fitted new fuse board and completed end of line tests and installed kitchen oven.

The work carried out was done to a very high standard with as little disruption as possible and with minimal mess. Would recommend this company and definitely use again.

Gloucester |  September 2016

Fault find in kitchen sockets and additional sockets and lights in house

Excellent service carried out, at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

Gloucester |  July 2016

Wired in freestanding electric cooker.

Quick efficient worker. Was on time and friendly. Would defiantly use again.

Gloucester |  October 2016

Dan Underwood

Really professional and efficient service. Good price, and quick response to initial request for work. Was able to fit job in within a few days notice.

Dan Underwood |  Cheltenham |  April 2021

Replace electrical RCBO consumer unit

Very happy and would be happy to recommend him to anyone reqire similar work

Gloucester |  August 2019

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Recently purchased a property and the electrics had not been serviced since…who knows when!
Phoned Dane who cam to assess. I received a fair quote from him and within a day of me completing the purchase Dane was in to rewire the property. 3 days later place all was complete and now looks much better (and safer).
Dane was happy to advise and obliged when I asked for a new socket here/new socket there/remove this etc.
Would highly recommend.

Dave Watts |  Gloucester |  July 2021

New plug socket and wiring of external lights.

I highly recommend Dane. He was reliable, friendly and got the job done as quoted. Very professional and would have no hesitation in calling him out again.

Gloucester |  February 2019

Flood light, camera, two extra lights and socket in garage

Dane is a quality tradesman, great value for high proffesional work! Have used him three times now and would recommend him to anyone in the Cheltenham or Gloucestershire area

Cheltenham |  February 2018

Refurbish of kitchen.

Having been let down by other sparky’ s Dane was great, punctual polite and freely gave advice to any query. Have used his services again for some minor work since having our kitchen done.

Gloucester |  September 2016

Storeage heaters replaces and new sockets fitted

Work completed competently, efficiently and at short notice. Tidy workers and polite.

Gloucester |  August 2019

Changed light fittings upstairs

Really nice and tidy, lovely guy.

Gloucester |  June 2019

EICR + Remedial Works for Landlord. (Tenant)

Hello, just wanted to let you know the engineer was fab yesterday. He gave me a little lesson in electrics and it was also very interesting! He also showed me how to do the circuit board if we trip anything which a lot of engineers don’t bother to do. He was very professional and respectful. People are always quick to complain, but I think its nicer to send good feedback when its deserved !

Mr Greenhill |  Cheltenham  |  October 2020

Replacement extractor fan fitted in the bathroom

The work was completed within the hour. Dane was very helpful with his advice about another possible job to be done in the flat. Would definitely call him again.

Cheltenham |  April 2017

New switches. Light fittings, brackets installed and shelves put up.

Dane is extremely reliable and very well mannered. Very fair on price and very willing to come out once called.

Gloucester |  February 2016

New Sensor lights fitted, plug sockets fixed, general wiring tidy up.

Great job completed, would definitely recommend Dane to others. Friendly, professional and accurate.

Gloucester |  October 2016

Cooker fuse tripped.

Dane’s contact details were passed to me when looking for an electrician. A fuse had tripped. For the cooker. Using WhatsApp to send photos, and instructions Dane solved the problem within minutes of initial contact. Very impressed. No call out needed. Best use of modern technology and he did not charge. Very kind of him.

Cheltenham |  January 2017

Fault finding.

Great work sorting out a baffling electrical fault- made time to come out on Friday before bank holiday to get our power on.

Cheltenham |  September 2017

External plug socket installed for hot tub

Great communication and workmanship – highly recommended.

Gloucester |  September 2020

Non working sockets,put right, now working.

Good job done.Everything is now working.No fuss just got on with getting the sockets up and running again.Very efficient,clean and tidy, very likeable and friendly.Thank you.Would definitely recommend.

Gloucester |  March 2021

Changed light fittings upstairs.

Really nice and tidy, lovely guy.

Gloucester |  June 2019

Lighting throughout the house

Dane did a wonderful job. He is timely, polite and his work is excellent. We asked him to replace a number of spotlights, change some wall lights, check the wiring throughout the house, fix an outside light and take some old kit down. We would 100% recommend him and are really pleased to have found a ‘go to’ electrician for all our needs.

Cheltenham |  April 2018

New fuse board and fault finding.

Could not recommend this company more. Turned up on time and were very professional. We had a new fuse board fitted and Dane managed to find the cause of a fault on the system that previous electricians failed to find. We were very happy from start to finish and are due to have them back for more electrical work to the house.

Gloucester |  August 2016

Timer fitted for immersion heater.

Helped me to make the decision about getting a new hot water tank. Very helpful.

Cheltenham |  December 2016

New electric box plus additional plug sockets.

The work was done efficiently and quickly, Mr Palmer cleaned up as he went. We were very impressed with the outcome and would have no qualms about recommending Mr Palmer for any electrical work.

Gloucester |  August 2016

Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Dane was very helpful and efficient. He went out of his way to find a time to do the work that was convenient for me and got the work done quickly. I would highly recommend his services!

Caroline Walford |  Tewkesbury |  August 2021

Fuseboard change, new circuit to boiler/immersion. Test end of line.

Mr Palmer did a fabulous job. He was punctual, polite, professional, very knowledgeable. I will be using him again for all electrical work I need and I will be recommending him to friends and acquaintances who are looking for quality and integrity.

Wotton-under-Edge |  November 2016

Electrical installation condition report.

The work was carried out quickly and the written report was thorough and clear. Better still, after the work was conducted, D Palmer was extremely considerate and helpful when explaining the results of the survey and discussing the best action going forward. I would definitely recommend his services, and will use him again in future.

Cheltenham |  February 2019

Removing and replacing a light fitting and install wiring and fitting for two more lights.

Dane and Will carried out an exceptionally neat, and accurate, job of installing the three lights in a row, evenly spaced to our requirements to make 3 pendant lights in a row hanging over the dining table. Very neat job, very clean cutting of plasterboard ceiling and running of new wiring. We have used D Palmer Electrical in the past and will certainly use him again for any electrical work, he always impresses with his workmanship. Dane was originally recommended to us by a friend who had used Dane for a lot of electrical work on an extension.

Gloucester |  March 2018

Replaced bathroom extractor fan

Quick to respond to my enquiry and did the work the next day. Would recommend

Cheltenham |  October 2020

Connect electric hob and oven.

This was an emergency call out due to faulty electrics on old hob. Dane was fantastic, arrived at time he said, extremely friendly and helpful. He went above and beyond to help me get new hob and oven connected. His prices are incredibly reasonable and I would most definitely use again.

Gloucester |  November 2021

RCD Box and New Shower

Excellent and efficient service at a good price. Everything was done brilliantly and I will certainly be using Dane again. Highly recommended.

Gloucester |  October 2019

Replace fuse board, rewire kitchen power and light including new spot lights.

He was prompt, turned up on time, if we had any issues he was at the end of the phone and the work was fantastic. I would highly recommend him.

Cheltenham |  March 2016

Fixed a broken storage heater.

Great job! Identified our storage heater problem and fixed within the hour. Very reasonable price too. Will be recommending to friends.

Gloucester |  November 2016

Disconnect a cooker and a ceiling light.

We had been let down by an electrician we had book so being able to get this one at short notice saved us from a lot of hassle.

Cheltenham |  August 2018

Partial rewire and new light fixtures

Dane did a fantastic job partially rewiring our house and installing new light fixtures at very short notice just before Christmas and we are delighted with his work. He was highly efficient,reliable, friendly and tidy and I would thoroughly recommend him. Very happy customer!

Cheltenham |  December 2016

New electrical fittings

Good job!

Cheltenham |  March 2018

Rewire a new fuse box and put in many new sockets and lights and extractor fans

Nice pleasant polite guy. Gets on with it. Happy to change things half way through without any problems

Gloucester |  September 2016

Light fittings installed

Work was done quickly and efficiently. I will be using them again when I need other electrical work doing.

Gloucester |  April 2018

Supply and fitting of shower pull cord.

Really appreciate that Dane completed the work on the same day that I called!

Gloucester |  June 2017

Replaced light fitting in hallway.

He arrived early, undertook the work with the minimum of fuss, and was cheerful and professional throughout. He also provided some other electrical advice for me so that I know where to go when the time comes!!

Gloucester |  July 2017

Shane Hawkins

Very good service.

Very professional job done, would use again for any future work.

Thanks

Shane Hawkins |  Forest of Dean |  February 2020

Changing light fittings and sockets.

Dane is very polite and conscientious of the work he does. We have 2 young children and he made it that he worked around us, not the other way round. Everything was left clean and tidy as he found it. Very impressed with his work and will definitely be using him in the future.

Cheltenham |  September 2016

Light fitting and extractor fan isolator switch fitted.

Dane was very professional and amenable. He was punctual and got the work done in no time, whilst we were having a chat. Top man, highly recommended.

Cheltenham |  January 2017

Peter Canning

Very highly recommended, in manner, in efficiency and no matter how small a job to be undertaken

Peter Canning |  Gloucester |  March 2020

External plug socket installed for hot tub

Great communication and workmanship – highly recommended.

Gloucester |  September 2020

Rewired immersion heater.

Dane seems like a confident young man, who knows what he is doing, was very friendly and a courteous young man. We would definitely recommend Dane to friends and family.

Gloucester |  September 2016

Electrical work in extension

Second time I’ve used Dane for electrical work and just like the 1st he impressed! Arrived on time and completed the work within the time allocated without any issues or additional cost, his excellent communication skills made it simple to fit him in with the other trades working on-site at the time. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family looking to have electrical work carried out,

Gloucester |  December 2017

Fitted electrical socket.

Dane was very friendly and went above and beyond to help. Would definitely recommend.

Cheltenham |  September 2016

Checking Boiler Electrics

Prompt service – very knowledgeable and friendly – explained everything in laymans terms. You have confidence in his abilities and trust.

Gloucester |  January 2021

Lights fitted

Very quick and tidy, explained beforehand exactly what he would do and got it done with no fuss. Finished product looks and works great.

Gloucester |  June 2020

Replace electrical RCBO consumer unit

Very happy and would be happy to recommend him to anyone require similar work

Gloucester |  August 2019

Needed help with suddenly faulty plugs in kitchen and added on help with a new light fixture

I called around for someone to come help with our kitchen and conservatory plugs not working (nothing had tripped, very odd) and they were able to come out within an hour (as they were within the area). Very polite young men who got right to work, didn’t make me feel like a dumb blond, and as they’d fixed the plugs so quickly, agreed to help put up a new light fixture. All done within a hour of their arrival. Very polite and professional. Will use again.

Cheltenham |  November 2018

External lighting and led bathroom lighting.

Danes attitude and vision to the work he carried out was second to none. Very pleased and highly recommend him.

Cheltenham |  June 2016

RCD Box and New Shower

Excellent and efficient service at an good price. Everything was done brilliantly and I will certainly be using Dane again. Highly recommended.

Gloucester |  October 2019

Fitted external power outlet.

Quick response, last minute request accommodated, high standard of workmanship, reasonable charge. Highly recommend.

Gloucester |  August 2016

Removed old electric fire and replaced with a new one.

Did an excellent job and phoned that morning and he came out in the afternoon to do the work. Was very professional and appreciate the work that he did. Would definitely recommend.

Gloucester |  January 2017